Blessed

Blessed

There’s nothing like being in the right place at the right time.

Having that moment in time, where you’re not sure if you should move or just try and reach out.

cardinal

He Nani Manu

Just because it was my lunchtime and I was at the waters edge relaxing, watching the waves and eating a sandwich.  Someone else was watching me.  Was this an request for a nibble of my lunch from this feathery beggar, or was this just a random visit from a spirit?

cardinal2

E Ho’olohe Mai

I sit and listened for some clue, a chirp, a SONG?  I raced to grab my camera to quickly snap a picture.

Seconds seem like hours as my visitor eyes my lunch, but I feel blessed by my little beggar’s visit.

mountianViews

Mauna Kea Ku Hanohano

Like a giant sentinel that guards the heavens, the earth and ths surrounding oceans, the tallest island mountain in the world stands majestic.

waterfalls

Wailele, Waiwai I Ka ‘Aina

Ok, time for some local News and Politics.  Governor Linda Lingle plans to furlough state workers.  The state unions are being asked to help with the budget crisis by taking three unpaid days per month for the next two years.  That translate into about a 13.8% reduction in pay per employee.  The state employ’s approximately 14,500 workers.

The unions object to the forced furloughs and plan to challenge the governor decision in court.  So what if the courts find in favor for the unions?  Then the state will have no alternative but to either layoff the state employees, or raise taxes.  Does anyone want their taxes raised?

The unions should use their strike funds to help offset the workers salary reductions.  Budget for it.  At least you have jobs, now.  Consider the worst case situation, layoffs.  This is the “Skin in the Game” the Obama asked the unions to pony up to and it’s the reward for voting for the Obama.  Feel better about Hope-n-Change?

angry-dog

Yo Quiero, my job!

beachline

What’s for Dinner?

GrilledOno

Grilled Ono and a Garden Salad with Balsamic Vinegar Dressing

2 Responses to “Blessed”

  1. Localmalcontent Says:

    a beautiful bird, man. So did you share lunch?

  2. Kini Says:

    I tried to…, but it flew away.


Leave a Reply

