The Peoples Seat




It never ceases to amaze me how some people can be led around by the end of their noses.  Especially when those people that spend time examining this blog, its content material, and still want to add it to their social engineering networking experiment.  That’s what happened last year when I was approached by a Big Island blogger to join his collaboration of Big Island blogs.  At first, I was skeptical.  I began to read some of the Blogger’s postings at this social engineering experiment site.  I found the contributors to this Big Island Blogsite to be  innocuous, somewhat informative and interesting, opinionated and goofy.  I initially declined.  What value could I contribute to this social experiment?  I’m a conservative among a sea of  liberal blogger on the Big Island of Hawai’i.  A minority among liberal haole’s , but a majority among Free Thinking Locals.

Again, I was asked to join this social experiment in Big Island blogging.  Even though the owner of this Blog collaboration insisted on a profile that divulge who I was.  My real name.  For many reasons that I really do not want to go into, I refused.  My conditions were, anonymity.   Take it, or leave it.  I could care less.

The owner, then capitulated, and I agreed to have my blog added to his social experiment.  I was delighted!

I was KINI!

It ended horribly

In the middle of the night, my blog was removed, From the Big Island Blogs.  No notice, No post, Just deleted.

Pooph!

It didn’t happen right away, it happened after about 2 or 3 months of my most excellent postings.  Apparently, the twitter blogs and the other elitist liberal blogs couldn’t deal with a conservative point of view.  No one posted a rebuttal to any of my posts.  Not one.  I actually had a Thank YOU For Your Posts from another liberal blogger which I have respect for, but I do not necessarily agree with all the time.  That’s called democracy.  Not for me.

Yet, the owner of this Big Island Blogs, tells me I was offensive to others.  C’est la vie!

Some of your headlines were too offensive to have on my twitter stream and a few folks told me that the would no longer follow me on twitter because of the stuff that was getting thrown out under the FBI Blogs under an anonymous name.

Auwe and boo hoo, you let Freedom of Speech get in the way of expressing any opinions.  You are Pathetic.  But don’t let me be the only voice in the wind.  Let other former blogger’s of your social experiment express their opinions.

I really don’t know why you are kneading with my blog, getting my Google Analytics and shit? That actually creeps me out, dude? WTF? Why are you so concerned about my stats? I’m not on your FBI blogs, and I have no interest in cults and you being my leader. Why on earth are you taking the time to analyze my page views? Do I need to make a police report for cyberstalking?

I’m getting really sick of this bullshit, dude.


You probably think opinions are like assholes, everybody has one



Anyway,

A Wingnut is a Wingnut



The Peoples Dinner Seat





POKE


Leave a Reply

