Conservative Radio Hula

Today, was like any other day on the Big Island of Hawai’i, but today became more of a paradise on the Radio.

Mark Levin On 1060 KHBC

Mark Levin

While riding around Hilo, doing what I always do, earning a living, and not waiting for a welfare check, or Food Stamps; something happened that would bring FEAR to the liberal heart (if they had one), and Joy to the Conservative radio listener.

Mark Levin’s three hour radio show appeared on the Hilo Airwaves.  At first, I though I had the wrong station on.  After doubling checking to see if I was truly on KHBC 1060,  my astonishment turned to shear giddy excitement.

Confirmed even more so when the voice of Brad Freeman came on to announce the “New KHBC TALK

As you readers already know, KPUA 670, hosts the Rush Limbaugh show from 10:00 AM to 1:00PM everyday.  With Talent, On Loan from God’dah  Then the Dr. Dean-a-dumbell show follows with his medical meanderings of nonsensical advice.  However, being a talk radio junkie, you live with what you got.  That all changed today.

My Ride, Just Got Easier

Between the hours of 1:00 PM 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Shucks, this cuts into Rush Limbaugh’s last hour.

I don’t know how long this will last, but I will continue to update.

Again, it’s the 5th of August.

Seems KHBC, the original Radio Station is either being renamed, or being pushed aside.  The call letter are now KIPA and KHBC.  One is on the FM Channels and the other, my station is on the AM band.  1060 AM, is KHBC, the Original Radio Station.  Now with Mark Levin, and I heard…. Imus?  There is no Website to find, no telephone to call, but there is great Radio.  Someone else needs to help me out on this.

U-la-la Eh Oh

WHAT’S FOR DINNER?

A Great American Food: PIZZA

Welcome to the Big Island Mark Levin

We Will Be Listening

