Aloha Kakahiaka a Auinala

Good morning in Hilo! Went driving through town today for no particular reason.

image

The Sun had been up for about an hour. It was already becoming a beautiful day.

Took in a quick dip in the ocean before returning back into town.

image

Went to the Prince Kuhio Mall to do some shopping where I took this picture of Mauna Kea obscured by the clouds.

image

Later on in the day as the Sun pasted overhead, I took this picture of the Sun behind a small patch of clouds.

Overall, a pleasant day in paradise!

2 Responses to “Aloha Kakahiaka a Auinala”

  1. Zardoz Says:

    Kini,

    If you tell me that you stopped at Ken’s for a stack of pancakes for breakfast you really will break my heart…

    Thanks for the shots of Hilo—it helps to bring my blood pressure down and makes me momentarily forget about the news of the day.

  2. Kini Says:

    Ha! Zardoz! These days it’s real hard to get a parking spot at Ken’s! It’s always crowded especially when the cruise ships arrive at Hilo.
    I’m glad you like the pictures! I’ll try and post more!


Leave a Reply

