Aloha Friday

(Image by: George Kalilikane)

(Above Image by: George Kalilikane and Hawai’i News Now)

The following images are mine and are free to be used by anyone

DSC05077

Aloha Pō’alima kākou!  I kēia manawa, e huaka’i  ana kākou i ka Maku’u Mahi’ai Mākele!

Aloha Friday to us all!  At this time, we will travel to the Maku’u Farmers Market!

DSC05076

 

I’m abandoning my usual political rants to post some pics that some readers would rather me talk about than my political rants that go on and on with little or no punctuations fragmenting sentences and poorly defined grammar rambling endlessly without getting to the point of which there maybe three or more subjects confusing the reader but these picture make my blood pressure  go down oh looky SQUIRREL!

 

DSC05075

Every weekend we like go to the Maku’u farmers market where you can hear live music and sample the wares of the local merchants.  It is capitalism at its finest!  But don’t say that to the local merchants, some might take offense to making a profit on their wares! (pigeon emphasis added)

 

DSC05045

Maku’u is only  open on the weekends and it’s one of the largest outdoor markets in the Puna district.  Some of the best food in Hawai’i can be found here!  Some restauranteurs got their start here like Le Magic Pan!  I remember when they served deliriously delicious crepes at the farmers market.  They are unique and tasty!  Here’s what Yelp said!

 

DSC05057

 

Freshest of the fresh produce and it’s available all year around!  Competitive priced and bargains are found everywhere when during the last hour before the market closes.  Ah capitalism!  Thy bounty!

 

DSC05055

 

Today’s music provided by PUKA – Puna Ukulele Kanikapila Association!  These folks are really good!

 

DSC05058

 

Perhaps a sun dress or some knick knacks souvenirs!  A plethora of eclectic items can be found here!

DSC05059

 

Perhaps you would rather wear your clothes and smoke them later?

DSC05063

 

Cash Preferred, but they’ll accept credit as well!

DSC05068

 

Sometimes just a name can attract business!

DSC05069

 

Grass fed beef!  Always  good!

 

DSC05070

 

You can have your cheese and wash up with goat’s milk soap!

DSC05043

 

Appetizer of the day!  Basil tomato mozzarella salad with fresh baked bread and Shiraz Wine

 

 

7 Responses to “Aloha Friday”

  1. zardoz007 Says:

    Hey Kini,

    I would never want to discourage you from taking on the liars and cheats that have been given control of the country. I read and enjoy all of your posts but by the end of ’em I’m usually so ticked off that I can’t put together a coherent comment.

    On the other hand, the pictures of Hilo and east Hawaii tend to put me in my “happy place” and remind me of better days. It’s a needed break from the real world without the hassle of dealing with the TSA and airplanes that are built for people considerably shorter than I am.

    Keep on doing what you’re doing because it’s working.

    Mahalo,

    Zardoz

  2. Bridgett Mcfield Says:

    I desired to thank you for your time for this wondrous read!! I unquestionably enjoyed every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff your website. If you have a chance check out my site head shop.

  3. rain forest info Says:

    I love the information and I think it is nice however we must know our intro to money and we can be successful…

    I love this article very much Ill definitely be back Hope that I can study far more insightful posts then Will probably be sharing your knowledge with all of my associates…

  4. Cooking Zone 1000 Says:

    I am extremely inspired along with your writing abilities
    as well as with the layout to your blog. Is this a paid subject or did you customize it your self?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days.
    .


Leave a Reply

