A shift In The Sun

orbit

 

The Morning Sunlight Shifted This Morning

 

User comments

Aloha Kakahiaka

I never need an alarm clock to wake up in Hawai’i.  The dawn brightens the sky quickly and the light wakes me.  Then, as I watch the sunrise, I noticed a shift where the bright ambassadors of morning stream in through my bedroom window.  The morning sunlight falls across my bed as I watch the day begin to rise.   From the trees I can see the sun’s position as the Earth’s orbit shifts closer to the spring season.  I noticed a change in the sun’s position when moving across stationary objects in the distance.

It has been very dry during this el Nino weather pattern.  However, we have had occasional trade wind showers.  That has refreshed the ‘Aina (land) and brought life back to the plants.  E pili mau na pomaika`i ia `oe

 

sun-setting