Good Gosh, It’s Made Of Cheese

I remember it well. I was living in Guam at the time and we watched the moon landing on Armed Forces Television broadcasting from Anderson Air Force Base. It was an amazing time in American and human history.

So many technological advancements were commercially developed from this effort. The Texas Instruments hand held calculator was just one of those marvels. The TI-30

I owned one of these calculators. I just had to have one. At this time in my life I was deeply interested in science. My favorite television show was Star Trek. My favorite character was Science Officer Spock. This was the start of my career into Electrical Engineering.

No other nation has landed on the moon since. My hope is to return to the moon and build a station that will facilitate further space exploration. It will only benefit our planet and human development.

In Hawai’i News: Protests against the TMT continue on Mauna Kea prompting road closures and arrests. There has not been any violence. The weather has been rainy and cool. It’s midweek and I’m gearing up for BBQ’s for the weekend. Since it’s summertime, the Fake News Media is ramping up their global warming hysteria. Hopefully, people will use their common sense to filter out the nonsense.